¿Cuál te gusta más?

¿Cuál te gusta más? Which do you like more?

As the Kindergarteners file into the room ready to learn we begin class with some repaso (review). We go over colors, shapes, numbers, animals and body parts. Then we move onto ¿Cuál te gusta más? It is a slideshow of various images and we decide which we like more. We use Spanish only as we discuss which we prefer! A sample of the questions would be,

¿Te gustan más los perros o los gatos?
¿Te gusta más una camiseta azul o una camiseta roja?

This portion of class in 100% in Spanish. I do not translate. They must listen to what I am saying and figure out what I am saying. I call this ¨real world application.¨ It is a lot of fun to watch for the ¨light bulb moments!¨ Of course, if they get really stuck I give visual cues and references 🙂

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *