Feliz Diwali : festival de las luces

I was so excited to participate in last weeks celebration of Diwali! I thoroughly enjoyed learning about the festival of lights. I loved participating in Bollywood dancing, henna, dia making and making rangoli.

I had several people ask me to post pictures of me in a sari so I am attaching the fotos here. I DID NOT do the sari by myself as a very generous parent educated me.

I am very blessed to be teaching at Quest where I can not only share my culture but learn and participate in others. Thank you for sharing!

img_5149

img_5150

MLK tryouts were last week and the selected candidates have been notified. We will begin recording the video in the next couple of weeks.

We are also moving into personal pronouns so that we can dive into conjugating ASAP 🙂

I am attaching the video I have been showing in class to help with recall as well.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *