Compañeros De Lectura

Reading Buddies!

I am excited to say that the first meeting between Kindergarten & 4th grade went flawlessly! I am beyond happy with how the students read to one another and translated the Spanish books.

At first I had the Kindergarten students read to the 4th graders. Of course they were allowed to ask for help on the tough words. Halfway through the class I made the readers switch. It was a fantastic experience to watch the 4th graders read, with high proficiency and fluidity, to the Kindergarten class.

I cannot wait until the next time we pair up again. I am attaching some images for you to get a glimpse into the classroom activity.

img_3760

img_3761

img_3762

img_3763

img_3765

img_3766

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *