Un saludo para ti

Parent-Teacher conferences are over, thank you for meeting! If you were unable to meet or missed your time feel free to email me and set up a time.

I thought that I would post a few of the vocabulary lists so that you can go over the learned material with your students.

palabras-interrogativas-4-728

saludos

We also just finished up telling time! So I am attaching a fun refreshing video here, just in case you want to learn 🙂

MLK tryouts are on their last class period of the week! If your students have not told you allow me to explain. MLK day is a very important day when we talk about how Martin Luther King JR. brought and motivated change. He changed things for ALL people. As we celebrate diversity I have asked 2nd-5th if they would like to audition for a role in the “Yo Tengo Un Sueno” video. All volunteers received a paragraph of the “I Have A Dream” speech in Spanish. They are to have it memorized for the audition. If they are selected they will be in a video showing the speech at the all school assembly on MLK Day.

mlk

More links and pictures to come as we continue exploring!

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *