OTTERS

Muy feliz lunes!

I hope you all had a great fin de semana!
I am writing to let you know what we have been doing in the Otter classroom.

Last week was mainly introductory to the language and acclimating them to the different sounds and accents of Spanish.
We also did emotions, colors and numbers 1-10, these subjects will later become our “brain warm up” at the beginning of every class.

We also learned the song “con mi dedito.” I will insert the link below. This is a fun song I like to use because of it’s TPR values and as a “brain break.” But of course, singing in another language is an invaluable experience and in no time they will sing the song with fluency. So far, we have learned the first verse!

We also started learning the different types of fruit. Everything from mangos to bananas. We dove deeper into this subject and discussed if the fruits were sweet (dulce) or sour (agria).

As always, it is a pleasure to teach my language and culture. If you have any questions please feel free to email me!

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *